American Crime Writers League

The Ellen Nehr Award

The Ellen Nehr Award was established by the American Crime Writers League to show our appreciation for mystery reviewers who demonstrate a solid knowledge of the field and give an unbiased and informed criticism of each work. We also wish to recognize the reviewers who sign their names to their reviews, allowing both the reader and the author to know the person who is commenting on the work.

Past Winners:
1998 Virgina R. Knight - Mostly Murder
1999 Oline Cogdill - Fort Lauderdal Sun-Sentinal
2000 Jon Breen - Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine
2002 Katy Munger - Washington Post
2003 Dick Lochte - Los Angeles Times
2004 Robert Wade - Sand Diego Union-Tribune
2005 Hallie Ephron - Boston Globe